Kasich For America National Security Advisory Group

Governor John Kasich’s National Security Advisory Group draws upon some of America’s leading national security, foreign policy, cyber security and homeland security experts to advise the campaign on policy development related to their respective fields.

Richard V. Allen

Former National Security Advisor to President Reagan

Foreign Policy Advisor to Richard Nixon

Deputy Director, Council on International Economic Policy

Senior Fellow, Hoover Institution

Alvin “Buzzy” Krongard

Former Executive Director, Central Intelligence Agency

Chairman and CEO, Alex. Brown & Sons

Charles King Mallory, IV

National Security Policy Coordinator

Former Senior Advisor to the Assistant Secretary,

Bureau of Near Eastern Affairs, Department of State

CEO, The Aspen Institute Germany

William Schneider, Jr.

Former Under Secretary of State

Chairman, Defense Science Board

Deputy Director, Office of Management and Budget, Defense

General Michael V. Hayden, USAF (Ret.)

Former Director, Central Intelligence Agency

Director, National Security Agency

The Hon. Pete Hoekstra

Former Member, US House of Representatives, MI

Chair, Permanent Select Committee on Intelligence

The Hon. Gordon J. Humphrey

Former Senator, NH,

Armed Services Committee, Foreign Relations Committee

The Hon. Jim Kolbe

Former Member, US House of Representatives, AZ

Chair, House Appropriations Subcommittee on

Foreign Operations, Export Financing and Related Programs

John F. Lehman, Jr.

Former U.S. Secretary of the Navy

The Hon. Trent Lott

Former Senator, MS, Majority Leader

Robert McFarlane

Former National Security Advisor to President Ronald Reagan

Tom Ridge 

Former Governor of Pennsylvania

Secretary, Department of Homeland Security

The Hon. John E. Sununu

Former Senator, NH

Committee on Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs,

Foreign Relations Committee

The Hon. Christopher Shays

Former Member, US House of Representatives, CT

Chairman, Oversight and Government Reform Subcommittee on National Security

Homeland Security Committee

The Hon. Bob Walker

Former Member, US House of Representatives, PA

Deputy Chief Whip

Chairman, Committee on Science, Space and Technology

Bruce E. Bechtol

Professor, Department of Security Studies and Criminal Justice

Angelo State University

George Beebe

Former Chief, Russia Analysis Group

Central Intelligence Agency

Catherine Bertini

Professor, Maxwell School, Syracuse University

Frank J. Cilluffo

Director, Center for Cyber and Homeland Security

George Washington University

Former Special Assistant to

President George W. Bush for Homeland Security

Carrie Cordero

Former Counsel, Assistant Attorney General for

National Security, Department of Justice

Joseph DeTrani

Ambassador, Former National Mission Manager,

Counterproliferation, North Korea

Office of the Director of National Intelligence

Chuck Downs

Former Pentagon Official

Author, Over the Line: North Korea’s Negotiating Strategy

James P. Farwell

Author, Senior Advisor to Former U.S. Speaker of the House Newt Gingrich

Sumit Ganguly

Tagore Professor, Department of Political Science

Indiana University, Bloomington

Carol A. Haave

Former Deputy Undersecretary of Defense for

Counterintelligence and Security

John Hewko

Former Vice President for Operations and Compact Development

Millennium Challenge Corporation

Gregory Hicks

Former Deputy Chief of Mission

U.S. Embassy, Libya

Bruce Hoffman

Director, Center for Security Studies, Security Studies Program

Georgetown University

Donald N. Jensen

Senior Fellow, Center for Transatlantic Relations

School of Advanced International Studies, Johns Hopkins University

David S. Maxwell

Associate Director, Center for Security Studies

School of Foreign Service, Georgetown University

Brig. General R. Tipton Osterthaler

USAF (Retired), Former Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense for

European and NATO Policy,

Vice Commander, Air Intelligence Agency

Jeffrey Phillips

Director of Congressional and Government Relations

International Republican Institute

Herman Pirchner, Jr.

President, American Foreign Policy Council

Everett Pyatt

Former Assistant Secretary of Navy (Shipbuilding & Logistics)

Samantha F. Ravich

Former Principal Deputy National Security Advisor to Vice President Cheney

Co-Chair, National Commission for the Review of Research & Development in the U.S. Intelligence Community

Mitchell Reiss

Ambassador, Former Director, Policy Planning, Department of State

David Satter

Author and former Moscow Correspondent, The Financial Times

Ted Schlein

Partner, Kleiner, Perkins, Caufield, Byers

Joel E. Starr

Former Foreign and Military Affairs Counsel to Sen. James Inhofe and Congressman Thomas J. Campbell

Deputy Assistant Secretary, Bureau for Legislative Affairs, Department of State

Acting Deputy Assistant Administrator, Bureau for Legislative & Public Affairs, USAID

Capt. Rinehart Wilke, USN (Ret.)

Former Chief of Staff,

USS Theodore Roosevelt Carrier Strike Group (CSG-12)